Believe It or Not

Koko and Mr. Rodgers

I’ve been happily reading my way through the Dewey system from 000-100. This category was a rather fun section containing all sorts of things to do on the internet, tons of trivia, world records, and various freaky bits of information by Ripley’s Believe It or Not! In addition to all of this information, I digested several quotes from both famous and infamous people and read about the inventions of bubblegum and hula hoops.

Just to share some of the fun, I’ve selected a few random and mostly useless facts for your pondering:

  1. The citrus soda 7-UP was created in 1929; ‘7’ was selected after the original 7-ounce containers and ‘UP’ for the direction of the bubbles.
  2. No word in the English language rhymes with month, orange, silver and purple.
  3. The electric chair was invented by a dentist.
  4. In The Empire Strikes Back there is a potato hidden in the asteroid field.
  5. In the White House, there are 13,092 knives, forks and spoons.
16 thoughts on “Believe It or Not

  1. Those were enjoyable and interesting! A dentist, wow. Leads to a new reason why I want to avoid the dentist, LOL. I am not of a star wars fan, so I have something to look for in it to annoy my friends, hehe. Great post Froggy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s boring, I wear those all the time! My kids love the believe it or not things, they have been watching videos of sword swallowing! I think I would freak out if I watched those. Hope your posts are doing well!! Have a good holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I watched Mr. Rogers too. I love that Koko loved him! I think it’s hilarious that she took his shoes off!

      BTW, I have some of those pics now…I will have more later, but I have a few now. Remind me where to send them?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I got them!! Thank you so much…Beautiful creations!!! Some of them weren’t that clear…But I made a post, with all your angels! Thank you!!! I also gave you credit…of course, and link to your website!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

